Home Search Rules & FAQ Gallery Activity Support

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Newbie, Newbie Friendly and How To Get Started on TNA...

I know I'm not alone when I say lately there's been a ton of posts from new hobbyists looking for quick answers on ways to get started on TNA. Gentleman, there's really only one answer... and that's invest the time to do your homework! If the homework is completed properly, you'll gain tons of information on how to get started without having to immediately jump at posting the "How does one get started here???" or "Newbie here, looking for..." thread.

Us hobbyists and providers have ALL started out as Newbies at one point in time, so don't feel stressed, overwhelmed or frustrated for being in the position you're in. We've all been there! Regardless if you're new to the hobby or just new to TNA, the best advice one can give is "do your homework." Invest adequate time to research and read everything you can on TNA's rules and the policies/procedures of those providers who are newbie friendly. Know everything you can about the provider(s) before making initial contact. Be prepared to be shot down, ignored, passed over or rejected. Not saying this will happen. Just saying that not everything happens successfully on the first try. It's a good thing to be prepared with little expectation. Truthfully speaking, it's going to take time, probably more time than you ever imagined or have the patience for, but in the end it'll be well worth all your effort.

There are tons of discussions out there, but here are a few links to help you in the right direction.

TNA's Rules: http://www.tnaboard.com/misc.php?action=rules

SweetDenise's post: Getting Started.. Ladies that can help http://www.tnaboard.com/viewtopic.php?id=200450
    KayLani Love's post: Can we please discuss. . . ( NEWBIES ) http://www.tnaboard.com/viewtopic.php?id=314902