Home Search Rules & FAQ Gallery Activity Support

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: provider issue

provider issue

hi all...I completely understand that y'all don't like when appointments get broken but life happens...I set up an appointment with someone and was upfront about the fact that I wasn't sure I should even book it due to having issues with an employee showing up for work. She talked me into booking the appointment anyway then sure enough the guy didn't show up for work this morning. I call her and explain and this woman completely goes off telling me how I'm a total piece of shit and a fake hobbyist and how she's going to spread the word to all the other providers that I'm some kind of stalker freak and not safe to see.
    Now I understand being pissed about the appointment, however, considering I explained all this ahead of time does it really warrant that kind of response? I am very new to the whole hobbyist thing and was looking forward to trying it out and maybe having it turn into a regular thing but now im not so sure. Are all providers like this?

Re: provider issue

She's not wrong. If you make an appointment you better show up. As for her talking you into it? No, you can't blame her. You made the appointment so it's on you. There is no room for "maybes" here. Time is money for these ladies. If you schedule she will hold that time and turn down other hobbiest just to keep your appointment. Thus she could lose out on sure money.
    Yes things happen, but as soon as you believe you can't make the appointment you better communicate. What if someone walked into your business and cost you money? You would be upset and not want to do business with that person unless they made-it up to you.
    Treat people the way you want to be treated!
    The "No show/No call" is on you.