Home Search Rules & FAQ Gallery Activity Support

+ Reply to Thread

New nice guy here and confused

Hello all, I hope you're all staying safe and having fun

My name is David and I'm new here but not new to the industry. The last lady I was with pointed this site out to me and it does indeed seem like a good site which is why I'm here now.

A little about me, I'm a veteran and served in the Army for only 2 years. Unfortunately I went through abuse there and got serious injuries as a result. Due to the mental trauma I was let go with an honorable discharge (the others got into serious trouble). That was 2018. That along with other things in my life has made me a really caring and kind person. I know what it's like to be treated poorly and don't want others to feel that way.

Now, I've recovered a bit (back is still messed up) and looking for some genuinely positive interactions with others. I'm a very empathetic guy and thrive off of positive energy of those near me. Very much a, "I'm happy when you're happy" type of person. With Covid, it's become difficult to be around people.

Being new to this site I'm having some issues finding well reviewed providers that are open to GFE. I was wondering a few things:

1) What is TDL and how do I use it? I've seen some ads say things like, "PLEASE ADD ME TO YOUR TDL THEN MSG ME" and I've seen numerous other ads, reviews and such that mention TDL

2) Tips on finding providers that offer GFE services and are newbie friendly?

3) If I contact a provider here, how long should I wait to hear back from them before trying another? Is there a rule of thumb for this?